Strong participation of the Know-Center at EA-TEL events

Published on | General

Know-Center organizes workshop at Summerschool (JTELSS) 2020: From 23 – 30 May 2020, the 16th EATEL Summer School on Technology Enhanced Learning will take place in Sani, Halkidiki in Greece. The Summerschool offers all participating PhD students the opportunity to develop and expand their research skills and knowledge base together with others.

 

The Know-Center is part of the Summerschool 2020 and Sebastian Dennerlein (from the Data Driven Business Team at the Know-Center) will introduce field studies as an important part of the evaluation process in a 90-minute workshop. Sebastian Dennerlein will show how students can apply, plan and combine field studies in their own doctoral theses (design and field studies) and will explore together in the group the advantages and disadvantages as well as conduct feedback rounds in order to support students in the best possible way in the decision-making process.

 

More about JTELSS
Open Call extended

 

Further conference EC-TEL in September – Open Call

 

The 15th European Conference on Technology Enhanced Learning with a special focus on “Global Challenges and Quality Education” will take place in Heidelberg, Germany, from 14 – 18 September 2020. The world today is at a crossroad where global challenges must be urgently addressed to build a more sustainable future. Therefore, applied research in the field of education, especially in the area of technology-enhanced learning is of fundamental importance to contribute to the sustainable growth of society.

The Know-Center will also be on board in September and will participate in the event with poster and demo sessions.

To Call4Paper

 

About EA-TEL

Both EC-TEL and JTELSS are organised by the European Association for Technology Based Learning (EA-TEL). EA-TEL is a non-profit association, originally founded in 2005 and currently consisting of more than 100 young and senior researchers in the field of Technology Enhanced Learning. Viktoria Pammer-Schindler, who is the Business Area Manager – Data Driven Business at the Know-Center and the scientific team leader of the DDB team, is part of the Managing Committee.

Starke Beteiligung des Know-Centers bei EA-TEL Events

Veröffentlicht am: | Allgemein

Das Know-Center organisiert Workshop bei Summerschool (JTELSS): Von 23. – 30. Mai 2020 findet die 16. EATEL Summer School on Technology Enhanced Learning in Sani, Halkidiki in Griechenland statt. Die Summerschool bietet allen teilnehmenden Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden die Möglichkeit, ihre Forschungskompetenzen und Wissensbasis gemeinsam mit anderen weiterzuentwickeln und auszubauen.

 

Das Know-Center ist Teil der Summerschool 2020 und Know-Center-Kollege Sebastian Dennerlein (Data Driven Business Team) bringt dabei den Teilnehmenden in einem 90-minütigem Workshop Feldstudien als wichtigen Teil u.a. im Evaluierungsprozess näher. Sebastian Dennerlein zeigt, wie Studierende Feldstudien in ihrer eigenen Doktorarbeit anwenden, planen und kombinieren (Design- und Feldstudien) können und ergründet gemeinsam in der Gruppe die Vor- und Nachteile sowie Feedbackrunden um Studierende bestmöglich im Entscheidungsprozess unterstützen zu können.

Mehr über JTELSS
Open Call verlängert

Weitere Konferenz EC-TEL im September – Open Call

Von 14. – 18. September 2020 findet die 15. European Conference on Technology Enhanced Learning mit speziellem Schwerpunkt auf „Global Challenges and Quality Education“ in Heidelberg, Deutschland statt. Die Welt befindet sich an einem Scheideweg, an dem globale Herausforderungen angegangen werden müssen, um eine nachhaltigere Zukunft aufzubauen. Daher ist angewandte Forschung im Bildungsbereich, insbesondere im Bereich des technologiegestützten Lernens von grundlegender Bedeutung, um zu einem nachhaltigem Wachstum der Gesellschaft beizutragen.

Das Know-Center ist auch im September mit an Bord und begleitet das Event mit Poster- und Demo-Sessions.

Zum Call4Paper

 

Über EA-TEL

Sowohl die EC-TEL wie auch die JTELSS wird von der Europäische Vereinigung für technologiegestütztes Lernen (EA-TEL) organisiert. Die EA-TEL ist eine gemeinnützige Vereinigung, die ursprünglich im Jahr 2005 gegründet wurde und derzeit von mehr als 100 Nachwuchsforschern und Senior-Forschern aus dem Bereich Technology Enhanced Learning besteht. Know-Center Kollegin Viktoria Pammer-Schindler, die wissenschaftliche Teamleitung des Data Driven Business Teams, ist teil des Managing Committees.