Know-Center Expert Wins Catalysts Coding Contest in Graz

On November 8th another edition of the Catalyst Coding Contest took place. In Graz, 40 participants faced the tricky tasks of the largest competition for software developers hosted by the Know-Center and the Graz University of Technology. Hussain Hussain from the Know-Center department Knowledge Discovery took first place in Graz, second place in Austria and 13th place worldwide.

This time, the contest, founded by Catalysts, attracted more than 1000 participating teams in more than 30 cities in Europe and Africa. They had a total of four hours to solve the tasks by means of self-programming software, whereby the programming language was freely selectable.

In total, there were seven levels to conquer, with each level increasing the difficulty level. Hussain Hussain, the winner in Graz, reached the 5th level and reached the second place in Austria and the 13th place worldwide. The first three winners were awarded vouchers to the amount of 1.000 Euro provided by the IT Community Styria.

Like last year, the participants visibly enjoyed the event organized by the Know-Center, the TU Graz and the IT-Community Styria. Robert Ginthör from the Know-Center: “The Coding Contest is always a great event – different participants with different experiences face complicated tasks and get a great stage on which they can showcase their talent. I am sure that in the future the Catalysts Coding Contest will attract even more young people who want to participate in an international coding competition”. The next Coding Contest will be held in April 2020.

Back
Contact Career

Hiermit erkläre ich ausdrücklich meine Einwilligung zum Einsatz und zur Speicherung von Cookies. Weiter Informationen finden sich unter Datenschutzerklärung

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Know-Center-Experte gewinnt Catalysts Coding Contest in Graz

Am 8. November ging eine weitere Ausgabe des Catalyst Coding Contest über die Bühne. In Graz stellten sich 40 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer den kniffligen Aufgaben des vom Know-Center und der TU Graz gehosteten größten Wettbewerb für Softwareentwickler. Hussain Hussain von der Know-Center-Abteilung Knowledge Discovery belegte in Graz den ersten Platz, wurde in ganz Österreich zweiter und weltweit ausgezeichneter 13..

Der von der Firma Catalysts ins Leben gerufene Contest zog diesmal an mehr als 30 Städten in Europa und Afrika mehr als 1000 teilnehmende Teams an. Diese hatten dabei insgesamt vier Stunden Zeit, um die gestellten Aufgaben mittels selbst zu programmierender Software zu lösen, wobei die Programmiersprache frei wählbar war.

Insgesamt gab es sieben Stufen zu bezwingen, wobei mit jeder Stufe das Schwierigkeitslevel verschärft wurde. Hussain Hussain, der Sieger in Graz, erreichte das 5. Level und erreichte damit österreichweit den zweiten Platz und weltweit den 13. Platz. Die ersten drei Gewinner durften sich über von der IT Community Styria zur Verfügung gestellte Gutscheine in der Höhe von 1.000 Euro freuen.

Wie schon im letzten Jahr, hatten die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer sichtlich Spaß an dem vom Know-Center, der TU Graz und der IT-Community Styria veranstalteten Event.  Robert Ginthör vom Know-Center: „Der Coding Contest ist immer eine tolle Veranstaltung – unterschiedliche Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer mit verschiedensten Erfahrungen stellen sich komplizierten Aufgaben und bekommen eine großartige Bühne, auf der sie ihr Talent zeigen können. Ich bin mir sicher, dass der Catalysts Coding Contest in Zukunft noch mehr junge Menschen anziehen wird, die Lust an einem internationalen Coding Wettbewerb haben.“ Der nächste Coding Contest wird übrigens im April 2020 veranstaltet.

Zurück
Kontakt Karriere

Hiermit erkläre ich ausdrücklich meine Einwilligung zum Einsatz und zur Speicherung von Cookies. Weiter Informationen finden sich unter Datenschutzerklärung

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close