Know-Center CEO Stefanie Lindstaedt supports the CLAIRE Initiative

Published on | General

CLAIRE strengthens European excellence in AI research and innovation and forms a huge alliance of an innovation and research network for AI in Europe. The network was launched in 2018 and now has already around 3518 supporters – consisting of AI experts and industry. This initiative not only supports the development of AI in Europe, but also helps Europe to be a decisive step ahead. For Styria, the initiative is another milestone in the development of the European AI innovation landscape.

The CLAIRE initiative aims to create a Europe-wide network of centers of excellence in AI, strategically distributed across Europe. The network is additionally headed by the Claire Hub, which is intended to be the hub for AI talent and strongly promotes the exchange and interaction of researchers. Know-Center CEO Stefanie Lindstaedt supports the initiative and is among the 3518 supporters.

“I am very pleased to be able to support CLAIRE’s vision and to help move forward the business drivers AI and Machine Learning on European soil. The time is absolutely ripe to use the existing synergies of the European AI community in a collaborative manner and to intensively expand them,” said Lindstaedt.

 

CLAIRE is the acronym of ‘Confederation of Laboratories for Artificial Intelligence Research in Europe’ and stands for ‘AI made in Europe’.

 

More about CLAIRE

Know-Center CEO Stefanie Lindstaedt unterstützt CLAIRE-Initiative

Veröffentlicht am: | Allgemein

CLAIRE stärkt die europäische Exzellenz in KI-Forschung und Innovation und bildet ein riesiges Bündnis aus einem Innovations- und Forschungsnetzwerk für KI in Europa. Das Netzwerk wurde 2018 ins Leben gerufen und hat mittlerweile rund 3518 Unterstützer – bestehend aus KI-Experten und Industrie. Diese Initiative unterstützt nicht nur die Entwicklung von KI in Europa, sondern hilft Europa dabei den entscheidenden Schritt voraus zu sein. Für die Steiermark ist die Initiative ein weiterer erreichter Meilenstein in der Entwicklung der europäischen KI-Innovationslandschaft.

Die CLAIRE-Initiative setzt sich zum Ziel ein europaweites Netzwerk von Exzellenzzentren in der KI zu schaffen, die strategisch über Europa verteilt sind. Gekrönt wird das Netzwerk zusätzlich von dem sogenannten Claire-Hub, welches den Dreh- und Angelpunkt für KI-Talente bilden soll und den Austausch und die Interaktion von Forschern stark fördert. Know-Center CEO Stefanie Lindstaedt befürwortet die Initiative und ist unter den rund 3518 Unterstützern.

„Ich freue mich sehr die Vision von CLAIRE unterstützen zu können und die Wirtschaftstreiber KI und Machine Learning auf europäischem Boden mit voran zu treiben. Die Zeit ist absolut reif um die bestehenden Synergien der europäischen AI-Community kollaborativ zu nutzen und intensiv auszubauen.“, so Lindstaedt.

 

CLAIRE setzt sich aus „Confederation of Laboratories for Artificial Intelligence Research in Europe“ zusammen und steht sinngemäß für: “KI made in Europe.”

 

Mehr über CLAIRE