Know-Center at the Expert Group Research, Development & Innovation Meet

On 27 September the 13th Meeting of the expert group "Research, Development & Innovation" took place. The focus this time was on the use of Artificial Intelligence in production. Wolfgang Kienreich from the Know-Center also shared his expertise.

The objective of the expert group “Research, Development & Innovation” was to set-up to develop recommendations for research and development, to show the latest developments, to network relevant players and also to encourage cooperation. The group consisted primarily of experts from the technical field, but also of works councils, trade unions and politicians.

Wolfgang Kienreich, an expert from the Know-Center presented his views on the topic. Among other things, he spoke about the so-called Closed Loop Prescriptive Control in the automotive industry and outlined the far-reaching field of activity of the Know-Center to the subsequent round of questions. It is one of the leading European research centers for Data-Driven Business and Big Data Analytics and is an important contact point for the economy to create real entrepreneurial value add with innovative technologies.

In the areas of Data-driven business, Social Computing, Data Security and Management as well as Knowledge discovery and Visualization, it supports start-ups, SMEs and large corporations from a wide variety of industries with a broad range of services – from consulting and training to extensive research cooperation. Thus, it helps in all phases of the digital transformation – from the support of the first digitization steps to the development of comprehensive strategies for data-driven business models.

Back
Contact Career

Hiermit erkläre ich ausdrücklich meine Einwilligung zum Einsatz und zur Speicherung von Cookies. Weiter Informationen finden sich unter Datenschutzerklärung

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Know-Center auf Sitzung der Expertengruppe Forschung, Entwicklung & Innovation

Am 27. September ging die 13. Sitzung der ExpertInnengruppe „Forschung, Entwicklung & Innovation“ über die Bühne. Der Schwerpunkt lag diesmal auf dem Einsatz von Künstlicher Intelligenz in der Produktion. Auch Wolfgang Kienreich vom Know-Center gab seine Expertise weiter.

Welches Ziel die ExpertInnengruppe „Forschung, Entwicklung & Innovation“ verfolgt? Sie  wurde eingerichtet, um Empfehlungen für den Forschungs- und Entwicklungsbereich zu erarbeiten, neueste Entwicklungen aufzuzeigen, relevante Player zu vernetzen, aber auch um Kooperationen anzuregen. Die Gruppe besteht in erster Linie aus Expertinnen und Forschern aus dem technischen Bereich, aber auch aus Betriebsräten, Gewerkschaftern und Politikerinnen und Verwaltung.

Mit Wolfgang Kienreich war auch ein Experte vom Know-Center vertreten. Er referierte unter anderem über die sogenannte Closed Loop Prescriptive Control  in der Automobilindustrie und skizzierte hei der anschließenden Fragerunde den weitreichenden Tätigkeitsbereich des Know-Centers. Es zählt zu den führenden europäischen Forschungszentren für Data-Driven Buiness und Big Data Analytics und ist eine wichtige Anlaufstelle für die Wirtschaft, um mit innovativen Technologien echten unternehmerischen Mehrwert zu schaffen.

In den Bereichen Data-driven Business, Social Computing, Data Security und -Management sowie Knowledge Discovery und -Visualization unterstützt es Start-ups, KMUs und Großkonzerne unterschiedlichster Branchen mit einem breitgefächerten Angebot – von Beratung über Trainings bis hin zu ausgedehnten Forschungskooperationen. Somit hilft es in allen Phasen der digitalen Transformation – von der Begleitung bei ersten Digitalisierungsschritten bis hin zur Entwicklung von umfassenden Strategien für datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle.

Zurück
Kontakt Karriere

Hiermit erkläre ich ausdrücklich meine Einwilligung zum Einsatz und zur Speicherung von Cookies. Weiter Informationen finden sich unter Datenschutzerklärung

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close