3rd Think Tank – ‘Life Sciences in Digital Change’

Published on | Event

On 16th April 2020, the 3rd Think Tank – ‘Life Sciences in Digital Change’ will take place, in collaboration with Know-Center, Human.technology Styria, BioNanoNet and Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin.

 

Digital transformation is no longer a buzzword, but a strategic imperative in particular for life sciences companies. Waiting too long to apadt to the dynamic changes due to digitalization could result in disrupted value chains in an ever more price-conscious segment. This makes creating value with data even more important and the need-of-the-hour.

In order to address this pressing need of digitalizing the life sciences sector, the 3rd Think Tank – Life Sciences in Digital Change “Let’s create Value with Data!”, is being organised in collaboration with the Know-Center, Human.technology Styria, BioNanoNet and the Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin.

Agenda & Topics

 

The event will include the likes of Stefanie Lindstaedt, CEO Know-Center GmbH, Johann Harer, CEO Human.technology Styria and Andreas Falk, CEO BioNanoNet among many other prominent speakers.

Thomas Mrak from SFG will throw some light on the topic – ‘Digitization Offensive – Growth in the Digital Age’ and Beatus Hofrichter from ConCep+ will speak about ‘How to win with digitization in healthcare industries’.

This will be followed by two interactive sessions – the first one about ‘Where to play and how to win in the aspect of Business model analysis and derivation of strategic focal points’ by Beatus Hofrichter.

The second interactive session will be held by Gert Breitfuss from the Know-Center Data-Driven Business Research Area on Business Model Data Service Cards. He will showcase how these cards help our customers optimize their processes and create additional value. Precisely since for many companies it is a challenge to identify the right data sources, to analyze them and to derive appropriate services with high benefits. These 40 Data Service Cards have been jointly developed by the Know-Center in cooperation with the Greentech Cluster.

Event Details:

Datum: 16.04.2020

Zeit: 14:00 – 19:00 Uhr

Ort: Med Campus Graz, Neue Stiftingtalstraße 6, 8010 Graz, Hörsaal 5

 

Date: 16.04.2020

Time: 14:00 – 19:00 Uhr

Venue: Med Campus Graz, Neue Stiftingtalstraße 6, 8010 Graz, Hörsaal 5

 

For free registration, please follow the link.

 

For more information on the agenda and other program details, please follow the link

3. Think Tank – „Life Sciences in Digital Change“

Veröffentlicht am: | Veranstaltung

Am 16. April 2020 findet in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Know-Center, der Human.technology Styria, BioNanoNet und dem Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin der 3. Think Tank zum Thema „Life Sciences in Digital Change“ in Graz statt.

 

Die digitale Transformation ist kein Buzzword mehr, sondern eine strategische Notwendigkeit, insbesondere für Biowissenschaftsunternehmen. Zu lange zu warten, um sich den dynamischen Veränderungen aufgrund der Digitalisierung anzupassen, kann zu unterbrochenen Wertschöpfungsketten in einem immer preisbewussteren Segment führen. Dies macht zukünftig Wertschöpfung aus Daten zu generieren noch wichtiger und zum obersten Gebot der Stunde.

Das Know-Center, Human.technology Styria, BioNanoNet und das Zentrum für Wissens- und Technologietransfer in der Medizin organisiert daher gemeinsam den 3. Think Tank zum Thema „Life Sciences in Digital Change – Let’s create Value with Data!“ um dem dringenden Bedürfnis nach Digitalisierung des Biowissenschaftssektors nachzukommen.

 

Agenda und Themen

 

Neben vielen anderen prominenten Rednern werden unter anderem Stefanie Lindstaedt, CEO Know-Center GmbH, Johann Harer, CEO Human.technology Styria und Andreas Falk, CEO BioNanoNet, die Veranstaltung leiten.

Thomas Mrak von der SFG wird das Thema „Digitalisierungsoffensive – Wachstum im digitalen Zeitalter“ beleuchten und Beatus Hofrichter von ConCep+ wird über „Wie man mit der Digitalisierung im Gesundheitswesen gewinnt“ sprechen.

Es folgen zwei interaktive Sessions – die erste zum Thema ‚Wo man spielt und wie man gewinnt unter dem Aspekt der Geschäftsmodellanalyse und Ableitung strategischer Schwerpunkte‘ von Beatus Hofrichter.

Die zweite interaktive Sitzung wird von Gert Breitfuss vom Know-Center aus dem Bereich Data-Driven Business über Business Model Data Service Cards gehalten. Er wird zeigen, wie diese Karten unseren Kunden helfen, ihre Prozesse zu optimieren und einen Mehrwert zu generieren. Gerade weil es für viele Unternehmen eine Herausforderung ist, die richtigen Datenquellen zu identifizieren, sie zu analysieren und entsprechende Dienstleistungen mit hohem Nutzen dafür abzuleiten. Die 40 Servicekarten wurden vom Know-Center in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Greentech-Cluster entwickelt.

Event Details:

Datum: 16.04.2020

Zeit: 14:00 – 19:00 Uhr

Ort: Med Campus Graz, Neue Stiftingtalstraße 6, 8010 Graz, Hörsaal 5

 

Zur Registrierung: Link

 

Für mehr Informationen: Link.