Learning Layers: Know-Center at Application Partner Days

Researchers in the EU research project „Learning Layers – Scaling up Technologies for Informal Learning in SME Clusters“ consider the question how informal learning at the working place can be systematically transferred to the field of training and further education. At the application partner days unter the lead of Know-Center the ideas and  needs of the in the project involved application partners was raised. The four years running project aims at developing and spreading technologies for informal learning in European small and medium companies especially in the building and healthcare industry.


In January 2013 the Know-Center-Team, represented by Dipl.-Ing. Simon Walk, Mag. Sebastian Dennerlein and Dipl.-Ing. Dominik Kowald, was in Bremen to visit the educational institution of the company „Bau ABC Rostrup“ in Bad Zwischenahn and to gain insights into the working environment of the application partner. Subsequently the research group visited the “Agency for sustainable building Ltd.” in Verden where talks with cooperation partners took place.

In February the Know-Center-Team was in Bradford (UK) and Leeds (UK) to get an idea of the biggest GP surgery „The Ridge“ in Bradford. „The Ridge“ is a merge of approx. 25  family practitioners. Every family practitioner takes care of  approx. 1000 patients. In the office of the NHS in Bradford the team could gain insights into the healthcare system as well as educational measures of th efamily practitioners.

 

„For us it was especially important to get to know better the working environment of the employees of the construction work cluster and the family practitioners in order to make informal learning at the working place possible, to regocnize similarities and to identify differnet requirements beforehand”, Simon Walk , Sebastian Dennerlein and Dominik Kowald stress in this context.

 

Further information about the projekt Learning Layers is available here:
http://learning-layers.eu/news/

 
Press releases:
http://www.presse.tugraz.at/pressemitteilungen/2012/27.11.2012.htm
http://www.juraforum.de/wissenschaft/von-kollegen-lernen-tu-graz-entwickelt-technologien-zum-wissensaustausch-am-arbeitsplatz-420952
http://www.alphagalileo.org/ViewItem.aspx?ItemId=126277&CultureCode=de

Back
Contact

Wenn Sie diese Seite nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mehr Information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Learning Layers: Know-Center auf Application Partner Days

Der Frage, wie man informelles Lernen am Arbeitsplatz systematisch in Aus- und Weiterbildung übertragen und Lerntechnologien entwickeln kann, gehen ForscherInnen im EU-Forschungsprojekt „Learning Layers – Scaling up Technologies for Informal Learning in SME Clusters“ nach. Auf den Application Partner Days wurden unter der Federführung des Know-Center die Vorstellungen und Bedürfnisse der am Projekt beteiligten Application Partner erhoben. Das vier Jahre laufende internationale Projekt verfolgt das Ziel, Technologien für informelles Lernen in europäischen Klein- und Mittelbetrieben speziell für die Bau- und Gesundheitsbranche zu entwickeln und zu verbreiten.


Im Jänner 2013 war das Know-Center-Team, vertreten durch Dipl.-Ing. Simon Walk, Mag. Sebastian Dennerlein und Dipl.-Ing. Dominik Kowald, in Bremen, um die Ausbildungsstätte der Firma „Bau ABC Rostrup“ in Bad Zwischenahn zu besichtigen und um vor Ort einen Einblick in das Arbeitsumfeld der Application Partner zu bekommen. Im Anschluß war die Forschungsgruppe bei „Agentur für Nachhaltiges Bauen GmbH“ in Verden und führte dort Gespräche mit Kooperationspartnern aus dem Bauindustrie-Cluster.

Im Februar war das Know-Center-Team in Bradford (UK) und Leeds (UK), um sich ein Bild von der größten Hausarztpraxis in Bradford – „The Ridge“ – zu machen. „The Ridge“ ist ein Zusammenschluss von ca. 25 Hausärzten, wobei jeder Hausarzt ca. 1000 Patienten betreut. Im Büro der NHS in Bradford konnte das Team einen besseren Einblick in das Gesundheitswesen sowie die Ausbildungs- und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen der Hausärzte gewinnen.

 

„Für uns war es besonders wichtig, das Arbeitsumfeld der Arbeiter des Bauarbeits-Klusters sowie das der Hausärzte besser kennen zu lernen, um informelles Lernen am Arbeitsplatz zu ermöglichen, Gemeinsamkeiten zu erkennen und unterschiedliche Anforderungen gleich im Vorfeld zu identifizieren.“, betonen Simon Walk, Sebastian Dennerlein und Dominik Kowald in diesem Zusammenhang.

 

Weitere Informationen zum Projekt Learning Layers finden Sie unter:
http://learning-layers.eu/news/

Pressemitteilungen:
http://www.presse.tugraz.at/pressemitteilungen/2012/27.11.2012.htm
http://www.juraforum.de/wissenschaft/von-kollegen-lernen-tu-graz-entwickelt-technologien-zum-wissensaustausch-am-arbeitsplatz-420952
http://www.alphagalileo.org/ViewItem.aspx?ItemId=126277&CultureCode=de

Zurück
Kontakt

Wenn Sie diese Seite nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mehr Information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close