Know-Center CEO Prof. Stefanie Lindstaedt in the jury for EYA Game Jam

At the third EYA Game Jam from 30 June to 2 July 2017 at Graz University of Technology, 40 young people have collaborated in teams to create innovative solutions to the societal themes "Water" and " Family", using the latest Virtual Reality (VR) technologies. An international expert jury with seven renowned experts, among them Prof. Stefanie Lindstaedt (CEO Know-Center) has then selected and awarded the best ideas and prototypes from the final pitches of the teams.

After the Know-Center had already been a partner for the European Youth Award (EYA) in 2013, the Know–Center CEO Prof. Stefanie Lindstaedt, who has also been a mentor for the EYA Contest since 2016, has now been additionally appointed as a member of the international expert jury for the EYA Game Jam 2017. The seven members of this interdisciplinary jury were given the task to jointly evaluate the prototypes, ideas and games developed at the Game Jam and finally award a winner: “Ship Happens!” was selected as the best game prototype. In this two-player VR-Game, one player has to escape from a sinking ship in cooperation with another player who has a map of the ship. The well-developed implementation of the creative idea as well as the multiplayer component – which rarely exists in VR-games – was convincing enough to sway the judges.

An overview of all submissions at the Game Jam can be found here.

Read the official press release of the European Youth Award as a follow-up to the event.

Here are a few impressions from the event:

Photo credit: Matthias Rauch, www.MrFoto.at

press release
EYA Game Jam 2017 - Expert Jury
Press release EYA
Back
Contact

Wenn Sie diese Seite nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mehr Information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Know-Center Geschäftsführerin Prof. Stefanie Lindstaedt in der Jury für EYA Game Jam

Beim dritten EYA Game Jam vom 30. Juni bis 2. Juli 2017 an der TU Graz haben 40 junge Leute kreativ in Teams zusammengearbeitet und mit neuesten Technologien Virtual Reality (VR) Lösungen zu den gesellschaftsrelevanten Themen „Wasser“ und „Familie“ entwickelt. Eine internationale Expertenjury mit sieben renommierten Experten, darunter auch Prof. Stefanie Lindstaedt (CEO Know-Center), hat im Anschluss an die finalen Pitches der Teams die besten Ideen und Prototypen ausgewählt und prämiert.

Nachdem das Know-Center bereits im Jahr 2013 als Partner für den European Youth Award (EYA) fungiert hat, wurde Know-Center Geschäftsführerin Prof. Stefanie Lindstaedt, die seit 2016 auch als Mentorin beim EYA Contest agiert, nun zu einem Mitglied der internationalen Expertenjury des EYA Game Jams 2017 berufen. Die insgesamt sieben Mitglieder dieser interdisziplinären Jury hatten die Aufgabe, die am Game Jam entwickelten Prototypen, Ideen und Spiele gemeinsam zu bewerten und schlussendlich einen Gewinner zu prämieren: „Ship Happens!“, so lautet der Spieletitel des Siegerteams. In diesem VR-Spiel geht es darum, aus einem sinkenden Schiff durch Kooperation mit einem Mitspieler zu entkommen. Sowohl die sehr ausgereifte Umsetzung der kreativen Idee, als auch die Teamplayerkomponente, die bei VR-Spielen bis dato sehr selten ist, überzeugte.

Eine Übersicht aller Einreichungen am EYA Game Jam findet sich hier.

Lesen Sie hier die offizielle Presseaussendung des European Youth Awards als Nachbericht zur Veranstaltung.

Hier einige Eindrücke vom Event:

Fotocredit: Matthias Rauch, www.MrFoto.at

Pressespiegel
EYA Game Jam 2017 - Expert Jury
Presseaussendung EYA
Zurück
Kontakt

Wenn Sie diese Seite nutzen stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu mehr Information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close